I just received an email from seoblogreviews.com asking if I would be interested to get paid for doing reviews on a website. Here is the email I received from them:
Hello,I'm the webmaster of http://www.subliminal-tapes-self-improvement.com/ I wanted to know if by any chance you would be interested in doing an unbiased review of our site http://www.subliminal-tapes-self-improvement.com/ on your blog http://chick-a-lodeon.blogspot.com/If you agree you can choose between receiving a product sample or receiving a payment. If you choose the product sample instead of the payment the sample is yours to keep and you don’t need to send it back.The product sample that you can get is a subliminal mp3 and you can see it there:
http://www.subliminal-tapes-self-improvement.com/subliminal_tapes_self_improvement_online_catalog.html Please let me know if you are interested.
Thank youF. B
If you want to receive more paid review proposals, just click the following link: http://www.seoblogreviews.com/subscribe.py?param=c2973f628e89b3612744f75f9c777741
If you don't want to ever receive mails from us, just click the following link: http://www.seoblogreviews.com/unsubscribe.py?param=c2973f628e89b3612744f75f9c777741
Well, the word 'paid' got me interested so I clicked on the link to receive more paid review proposals and it led me to a form. It felt a little scammy to me so I did a quick google on the website and discovered several bloggers who have been approached by the same company. I suppose the most reliable source of information is to find out what other seasoned bloggers think about the company and how it went about its business. The consensus is that the whole affair sounds downright fishy and its just not worth the risk for the small amount of money they promise to pay.
Heck, who knows? Maybe the whole email was a scam for us to do a review on seoblogreviews.com... FOR FREE. Like what I'm doing now! Damn, they're sneaky. Hey, but a bad rep leads you nowhere so don't think you're too goddamn smart, Giovanni. Or whoever the hell you are.
Here are the links to the 2 blogs who got solicited by seoblogreviews:
http://hollyjahangiri.blogspot.com/search?q=seoblogreviews
http://jazz-journal.blogspot.com/search?q=seoblogreviews
Posted on 10 April 09: Seoblogreviews replied my email. If you're still interested then proceed to read more on my second posting Seoblogreviews II
Hello,I'm the webmaster of http://www.subliminal-tapes-self-improvement.com/ I wanted to know if by any chance you would be interested in doing an unbiased review of our site http://www.subliminal-tapes-self-improvement.com/ on your blog http://chick-a-lodeon.blogspot.com/If you agree you can choose between receiving a product sample or receiving a payment. If you choose the product sample instead of the payment the sample is yours to keep and you don’t need to send it back.The product sample that you can get is a subliminal mp3 and you can see it there:
http://www.subliminal-tapes-self-improvement.com/subliminal_tapes_self_improvement_online_catalog.html Please let me know if you are interested.
Thank youF. B
If you want to receive more paid review proposals, just click the following link: http://www.seoblogreviews.com/subscribe.py?param=c2973f628e89b3612744f75f9c777741
If you don't want to ever receive mails from us, just click the following link: http://www.seoblogreviews.com/unsubscribe.py?param=c2973f628e89b3612744f75f9c777741
Well, the word 'paid' got me interested so I clicked on the link to receive more paid review proposals and it led me to a form. It felt a little scammy to me so I did a quick google on the website and discovered several bloggers who have been approached by the same company. I suppose the most reliable source of information is to find out what other seasoned bloggers think about the company and how it went about its business. The consensus is that the whole affair sounds downright fishy and its just not worth the risk for the small amount of money they promise to pay.
Heck, who knows? Maybe the whole email was a scam for us to do a review on seoblogreviews.com... FOR FREE. Like what I'm doing now! Damn, they're sneaky. Hey, but a bad rep leads you nowhere so don't think you're too goddamn smart, Giovanni. Or whoever the hell you are.
Here are the links to the 2 blogs who got solicited by seoblogreviews:
http://hollyjahangiri.blogspot.com/search?q=seoblogreviews
http://jazz-journal.blogspot.com/search?q=seoblogreviews
Posted on 10 April 09: Seoblogreviews replied my email. If you're still interested then proceed to read more on my second posting Seoblogreviews II
3 comments:
I am here looking to figure out these people also. I got a similar email.
I haven't received a reply from them as of yet. I'm pretty sure its a scam. Don't waste your time on it=)
Just got there email. This time from JoyR.
I thought it sounded scammy too. I wasn't planning on pursuing it but wasn't sure if I was saying no to a genuine offer or a time waster.
Post a Comment